WTCC - Strong contingent of local drivers set for Macau

Eurico De Jesus, Mak Ka Lok, Jo Rosa-Merszei, Henry Ho Wai Kun and Célio Alves Dias are the latest additions to the strong contingent of eight local drivers in the WTCC Guia Race of Macau.

De Jesus will be at the wheel of a Honda Accord car run by the Five Auto Racing Team; crowned Macau Touring Car champion in 2010, he won the Macau Fortuna Trophy race in 2003 and the Macau CTM Cup race in 2006.

Mak, Ho and Rosa-Merszei have made occasional appearances in the WTCC in the past; they will all race in BMW 320si cars entered by RPM Racing, Ho Chun Kei and Liqui Moly Team Engstler respectively.

Alves Dias will be at the wheel of a Chevrolet Lacetti run by the China Dragon Racing; he will join the team’s other two drivers Filipe De Souza - also in a Lacetti - and Ng Kin Veng (Chevrolet Cruze LT) who have competed last week in Shanghai.