Cricket - India axe Zaheer, Harbhajan, Yuvraj for final Test

Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh and Yuvraj Singh have all lost their places in India's squad for the fourth Test against England in Nagpur.

Delhi fast bowler Parvinder Awana and Saurashtra allrounder Ravindra Jadeja are both in the frame for possible Test debuts, while leg-spinner Piyush Chawla replaces Harbhajan as part of a 15-man squad.

The fourth and final match of the series starts on Thursday, with India under serious pressure from their home press and fans after back-to-back defeats.

However Test captain MS Dhoni retains his place, as does veteran batsman Sachin Tendulkar.

Dhoni also leads the T20 side for two matches against England before the series breaks for Christmas, though Virender Sehwag and Zaheer Khan were amongst those left out for reasons unspecified in the BCCI announcement.

Test Squad: MS Dhoni (C, WK), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajinkya Rahane, Piyush Chawla, Ishant Sharma, M Vijay, Parvinder Awana

T20 Squad: MS Dhoni (C, WK), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Manoj Tiwary, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Laxmipathy Balaji, Parvinder Awana